Posted by: Memo | May 2, 2008

Meme: Passion Quilt

Tagged by Marianne, I’m putting down one of my all time favorite pictures of my son Carl holding one of the “I want to be a” book series.

Warms the heart, doesn’t it? He was humoring me but his path may already be set! Bwa ha ha ha haaaaa!

But seriously, family & a love for libraries is something I feel passionate about, and something I hope my kids take to heart as they plunder its riches and grow into uberlibrarians.

So in this spirit I’m tagging Amy, Michael, Steve, Kate, and Jill. Here are the rules:

  • Post a picture from a source like FlickrCC or Flickr Creative Commons or make/take your own that captures what YOU are most passionate about for kids to learn about…and give your picture a short title.
  • Title your blog post “Meme: Passion Quilt” and link back to this blog entry.
  • Include links to 5 folks in your professional learning network or whom you follow on Twitter/Pownce.
Responses

  1. […] and tagged: ask, learning, librarians, meme, passion, passionquilt, questions, quilt, venec Tagged by Memo I’ve picked…. this picture of Venec because two weeks ago was Bring Your Kid To Work […]

  2. You are lucky he didn’t find that Icons of Horror encyclopedia with your picture in it…

  3. All in good time, Rick. All in good time…

  4. I love that picture, too, Memo!

  5. Thanks, Marianne!

  6. so much cuteness!


Leave a Reply

Categories

